Event Information: 7 Strengths for These Challenging Times: Supporting Your Journey as Families and Caregivers to Make At-Home Learning Matter

Newspapers

Friday April 3, 2020| 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT

Click here to register

 

School and learning routines are deeply important to children and young adults, and the loss of these routines can be extremely disorienting. Together we can create vibrant, meaningful experiences at home to keep life as normal as possible and to keep our children learning and growing. 

 

Author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn will share tools for parents and caregivers to increase connectedness and foster resilience in these uncertain times. Using the seminal Seven Strengths as an anchoring tool, Pam will provide concrete strategies and support for families about successful and reassuring ways that they can sustain their children’s unexpected learning time at home. She will also offer practical, inspiring resources for learning and literacy to sustain joy and engagement, and skill-building in students.

 Register Here

Planning for success